Voices Screaming

The record spins around and round

I can’t let it stop

The moment’s quiet in between

I start to go insane

The clock is counting down and down

Time is running short

The hands are ticking round my neck

My breath is running out

You don’t understand

No one understands

No strength to stand

You will never understand

The voices screaming in my ears

Drown out the voices in my head

My wasted years, my doubts and fears

The future filling me with dread

The voices screaming in my ears

Drown out the voices in my head

‘Til I can’t hear my demons here

The monsters hide under my bed

Now flip the tape around and round

I can’t let it stop

It’s when it ends that they begin

I start to lose my mind

The silence drags me down and down

It deafens me with pain

The awful quiet in between

I start to go insane

You don’t understand

No one understands

Gives me strength to stand

Tells me someone understands

The voices screaming in my ears

Drown out the voices in my head

My wasted years, my doubts and fears

The future filling me with dread

The voices screaming in my ears

Drown out the voices in my head

‘Til I can’t hear my demons here

The monsters hide under my bed

Leave a Reply

