Black

It’s three am, I’m drunk again

Lying here alone

I’m thinking about you again

Can’t call you on the phone

I know I’ve ruined everything

I can’t take it back

The heart that slammed the door on you

Turns a deeper black

Black like my eyes

Black like my clothes

Black like the night

I left you alone

Black as my ink

Black as my heart

In blackness I sink

‘Cause I tore you apart

I couldn’t be your fantasy

Can’t be what I’m not

I never could make you believe

I wasn’t what you thought

You had so much love to give

I couldn’t give it back

No use trying to show me the light

‘Cause my whole world is black

Black like my eyes

Black like my clothes

Black like the night

I left you alone

Black as my ink

Black as my heart

In blackness I sink

‘Cause I tore you apart

I can’t help the things I felt

Or the lack thereof

This dark machine inside my chest

Wasn’t made for love

Now there’s no place left for me

You’re not coming back

It’s too late to be anything

Anything but black

Black like my eyes

Black like my clothes

Black like the night

I left you alone

Black as my ink

Black as my heart

In blackness I sink

‘Cause I tore you apart

One thought on “Black

Leave a Reply

