Like a Decoy Puzzle Piece

Footprints in the sand, all mine

No one has ever carried me

I’ve been strong the whole way along

That’s how I’ve always had to be

I can face the storm alone

Pick myself up off the floor

Nothing I haven’t done before

But I don’t want this anymore

I don’t wanna be lonely

I don’t wanna be lonely anymore

Is there anybody out there

Is there anybody out there for me

Take my hand and take me home

I’m tired of fighting the world alone

I don’t wanna be lonely

I don’t wanna be lonely anymore

I’m a real one in a million

Unlike anyone you’ll ever meet

No one ever told me being me

Was gonna be this damn lonely

You think I’m cool to not fit in

But there’s nowhere I belong

Nowhere to me feels like home

There must be something I’m missing from

I don’t wanna be lonely

I don’t wanna be lonely anymore

Is there anybody out there

Is there anybody out there like me

Take my hand and take me home

I’m tired of fighting this world alone

I don’t wanna be lonely

I don’t wanna be lonely anymore

Leave a Reply

