Chapter 30: Hooking Up With a Dead Guy

I opened my eyes and looked into blackness. As I realized what day it was, a grin crept across my face.

Ah, prom night. A night to make memories that will last a lifetime. …No matter how many years of therapy you spend trying to forget.

For a while, I just lay there, going over everything in my head. I could hear O’Malley moving around in the room. There were a few short hours before the main event. Everyone knew the parts they had to play, the getaway and the hideout were prepared, and nothing would stand in my way.

I got out of my coffin to find that O’Malley was gone. I went downstairs and saw the bathroom door closed. I sat on the couch and waited. A few minutes later, she came out with a makeup bag in her hand. My eyes widened and my jaw dropped. She looked fucking gorgeous! She was wearing a black corset that pushed her tits up beautifully and showed off her curves. The short, black, tutu-like skirt flared over her hips and I stared at her smooth, white, sexy legs, leading down to black, ankle-high boots with five-inch heels. Her lips were bright red, her eyes were surrounded in black, making the gold-green color even more intense. I wanted to fall to my knees, kiss her thighs, slide my hands beneath her skirt, and…

“I have a surprise for you,” she said.

“I love it. Thank you,” I breathed, making another pass up and down her body.

She laughed musically. “Here,” she said, holding a large paper bag out to me.

“What’s this?” I asked, taking it from her.

“Just something I thought would make tonight a little more interesting,” she told me with a shrug.

I sat down on the couch and opened the bag. I saw what was inside and stared up at her. “You kept these?”

“It’s hard to explain… I just had a feeling.”

I took out the t-shirt and jeans I had been wearing the night of my death. They were clean, but the jeans were still splattered in bloodstains and torn in more places than just the knees. The black band shirt was ripped around the collar and chest. I’d look like I’d just crawled out of the ditch where I’d died.

I went into the bathroom and changed, then came out and spread my arms. “How do I look?” I asked O’Malley.

She looked a little shocked. “Like a ghost.”

“You all right?”

“Yeah…” she answered, starting to smile. “It’s just… uncanny. You look almost exactly like you did when I found you. …Minus a few liters of blood and some open wounds.”

I laughed a little and touched the scars on my face.

“The fright might kill him before you can,” she said.

“I hope not,” I replied, and put on my jacket. “Let’s get this party started.”

“We’ve got plenty of time,” she said, putting a hand on my chest. “There’s something I think you’d like to do first.”

“Oh, yeah?” I answered, grinning. “What’s that?”

She smiled and started for the stairs. “You’ll see.”

Holy shit, it’s finally gonna happen!

I followed her upstairs to the bedroom, but she picked her jacket up off her dresser and put it on. “Ready to go?” she asked.

I sighed. “C’mon. Seriously?”

She looked back at me with a coy smile. “What’s the matter?”

I smiled back and walked toward her. “How long’re we gonna keep this up?” I asked.

“Keep what up?”

She leaned back as I put my hands on either side of her, on top of the dresser, and leaned forward. “This dance we’re in,” I explained in my most seductive tone. “You tease me, I take the bait, you leave me hanging… I gotta know, are you stringing me along, or just waiting for me to make the big move?”

She gave me that sexy, crooked smirk of hers and, before I could react, she grabbed the front of my jacket and pulled me down, pressed her lips into mine. I froze and closed my eyes, afraid to move except to kiss her back, or she might’ve stopped. Her tongue slid between my lips and grazed mine for an instant. Needles and pins, warm electricity. I groaned and shuddered. She pulled back.

“Neither,” she answered. “Have patience.”

“I’ve got patience for miles, baby,” I said. “Doesn’t mean I’m not gonna have a lot of pent up aggression to let out.”

She smiled. “Promise?”

Something about the way her eyes sparkled made me bite my lip. Finally, I could tell for sure that she wanted me as much as I wanted her.

I followed O’Malley’s Nova on my motorcycle to a tattoo parlor downtown called After Dark Ink. The sign on the door read, “Open Dusk until Dawn, Monday thru Saturday.”

“We have our own tattoo parlor?” I asked, unamused.

“It’s just a regular tattoo parlor,” she said as I opened the door for her. “But they have an artist who specializes.”

We stepped inside. The guy at the counter had a tall, black mohawk, tattoos down both arms and up his neck, and a black Dickies work shirt. He was reading an issue of Girls and Corpses.

He glanced up and looked back down, greeting, “Hey, O’Malley.” Then he took a double take and stared at me.

“Hey, Doug,” O’Malley said. “This is Grin. Grin, Doug.”

“Yeah, I… I know who he is…” Doug said, and came out from behind the counter to shake my hand, smiling in awe. “I’ll be honest man, I didn’t think you were real! I mean, the things they say about you…” He looked from my boots to the top of my head. “Damn, you are tall! …Is it true that you only kill criminals?”

I chuckled nervously. “Uh… Yeah, it is. …Mostly.”

“Well, you’ll never go hungry in this city, man. Lemme tell ya,” he said, walking back behind the counter and picking up his cell phone. “The guys are never gonna believe this…Um, Asia Lee’s got someone back there at the moment.”

From behind a door in the back of the room there was the buzz of a tattoo machine, followed by a bloodcurdling scream and a string of curse words.

“Shouldn’t be much longer,” Doug said, unaffected. “Excuse me a sec.” He dialed his phone and started for the door. I could hear him saying as he stepped outside, “Dude! You’re never gonna believe who just walked in the shop!”

O’Malley grinned at me. “You’re getting to be a legend.”

“Looks like it… Now all I need is an awesome name. ‘The Carver’ doesn’t resonate too well with me.”

She gave me a sheepish smile. “How about… Wicked Grin?”

I lifted an eyebrow. “Like my old band? That would be cool… Why?”

She bit her lip. “I might’ve made a cryptic call to the tip line… and the name may’ve caught on…”

I laughed. “It’s perfect, O’Malley.”

We looked at the flash on the walls and the pictures in the binders while Doug sat and looked at his magazine, oragnized the jewelry cases, and answered the phone. Finally, the screaming and buzzing in the back room stopped. I could hear some guys laughing and another one cussing them out. The door opened.

“Shut up, you assholes. That fucking hurt,” Davey growled at his three friends, rubbing his shoulder. When he looked up and saw me, he stopped cold. So did the others. I crossed my arms and smirked.

“Just fucking go, man,” said one of the punks, giving Davey a push.

They walked quickly and silently to the counter, not looking at me. Davey dug into his pocket and dropped a crumpled wad of cash in front of Doug, and they all hurried for the door.

“Uh… Change?” Doug asked.

“Keep it!” Davey called, and they all struggled to get out the door at once. It closed behind them and the bell jingled in silence. O’Malley and I looked at each other and burst out laughing.

“Are you scaring away my customers?” asked a female voice. Standing in front of the back room was a woman, maybe in her forties, in an Avenged Sevenfold tank top and jeans, long, curly, blonde hair, oval glasses, black eyeliner, and tattoos from her shoulders to elbows. Asia Lee was a total MILF.

“Hey, you just don’t mess with Wicked Grin,” Doug told her with a shrug.

I gave O’Malley a look. “Told ya,” she said.

“Who’s in the chair tonight?” Asia Lee asked. O’Malley pointed at me. “All right, come on back.”

I followed Asia Lee into the room and stopped in the doorway, stunned by what I saw, but O’Malley pushed me forward and closed the door. In front of me was something that looked like the bastard child of a dentist’s chair and a euthanasia table, covered in thick leather straps and heavy chains.

“What are we doing?” Asia Lee asked as she prepared her tools.

I explained what I wanted as I hung back and looked at the chair.

“Sounds awesome,” she commented. “You can take off your shirt and hop on.”

I took off my jacket and shirt and handed them to O’Malley, then sat down in the chair. Asia Lee got to work strapping me down and chaining me up.

“Is all this really necessary?” I asked.

“Can’t have you thrashing around and screwing me up,” she said matter-of-factly.

I laughed. “Um… I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I’m kinda used to getting tattooed,” I told her, looking at my arms.

Asia Lee looked up at O’Malley. “You didn’t tell him?”

“Didn’t want him to chicken out,” she answered.

“Tell him what?” I urged.

“Well…” O’Malley began. “Y’know how silver is the only thing that leaves a scar on us?”

Asia Lee tested the machine. Never before had that familiar buzzing sounded so menacing.

“Yeah… Our tattoos have to be done with a silver needle,” O’Malley admitted.

Asia Lee held down a button and the chair began to flatten out.

“So, like I said,” she told me, putting black ink on the needle, “just try to keep still.”

The machine descended toward my chest. As soon as the needle touched me, I screamed.

After about an hour of the searing fires of hell burning into my flesh, Asia Lee pulled back and admired her work.

“All done!” she said cheerily.

“Yeah… Thanks…” I growled through clenched teeth, waiting for the pain to dissipate. By the time Asia Lee had released me from the bonds and brought the chair upright, there was only a bit of a sting.

“Go take a look.” Asia Lee motioned toward a metal mirror on the back of the closed door.

I got out of the chair and walked toward the mirror. The black script went from one shoulder to the other, across my chest. I smiled, reading the reversed words:

Never Forget, Never Forgive

O’Malley came up behind me, handing me my shirt and jacket. “Words to live by,” she said.

“Oh… I intend to,” I assured her.

We visited the haven to get some blood in our veins and discuss the plans. With a little time to spare, there was one more thing I wanted to do before the prom. I drove across the river to visit my hometown one last time.

There were still some cars trickling out of the high school parking lot, but most of them were occupied by adults. The graduation ceremony had ended not too long ago. Everyone was probably getting ready for the prom or already heading to Arlington. At first, I was nervous that someone would recognize me. But, what would it matter? They would either think I was a ghost or someone pulling another sick prank.

At least until they see what I’m gonna do.

There was a “For Sale” sign in the front yard of my old house, but it didn’t look like anyone was trying very hard to sell it. The windows and doors were boarded up, the yard was overgrown, and the outside of the house had been tagged in some places. I laughed at the words “GRIN LIVES,” spray painted across the front door. I didn’t know who had done it, but they were half right.

Mark’s house was dark and both vehicles were gone. That meant he was already out with Sarah, but I couldn’t bring myself to go by her place. Instead, I cruised by Kelly’s. I had sort of been hoping to give him one more scare, but he wasn’t home.

I was just about to leave town, but on a whim, I decided to go by Stacy’s place.

Her car was in the driveway.

Her bedroom window was lit.

I had an awesome idea.

I rode up the driveway and parked my bike. The entire place, save for Stacy’s room, was dark. As I crept around the side of the house, I could faintly hear girly pop music playing from the bedroom. The window was open. I leaned against the wall and peeked inside.

Stacy was sitting in front of the vanity mirror, doing her makeup. She had black streaks in her blonde hair and temporary tattoos of stitches all over her body. And I mean all over, because there wasn’t much of her body that I couldn’t see. She was wearing a skimpy, black, leather, strapless dress with a zipper up the front, tits nearly falling out the top, and black, fishnet, thigh-high leggings with tears everywhere. White face makeup, black shading under her cheekbones, black lipstick, black fingernails, a little red drop of blood drawn at the corner of her mouth. For once, she looked like my kinda girl.

“Nice costume, Frankenhooker,” I said.

She gasped and spun around to face me. I expected her to scream and run out of the room, but instead, she gave me this sort of pissed off look.

“That is so not funny,” she muttered, and went back to making dark circles under her eyes with eyeshadow. “Is that really what you’re wearing to prom?”

“What, you don’t like it?” I asked smugly.

“Of course not, Daniel. It’s sick.”

Daniel. She must’ve thought I was her date or something. I didn’t blame her. With all the guys she had in her life, she probably had trouble remembering which was which. But at least I didn’t have to worry about whether or not I’d get an invitation.

“Can I come in?”

“Yeah, sure,” she said. “Why didn’t you just come in the front door?”

“Didn’t know if your parents were home,” I lied, climbing in the window. I walked up behind her, careful not to look at the mirror.

She shuddered. “Ugh. You look just like him. It’s creepy.”

“Don’t worry,” I purred, bending down to kiss her neck. “I’m planning on taking it off very soon.”

“Good. They’d kick you out if you walked in dressed like that.”

I laughed, my breath making the hair on the back of her neck stand up. “That’s not what I meant. I’m still wearing it to prom.”

“Not with me as your date, you’re not. And what’s wrong with your voice?” She sniffed what she probably thought was a wig and said, “Have you been smoking?”

“You seem surprised.”

Yeah, I’m surprised! You hate cigarettes!” She scrutinized me in the dim light. “What are those supposed to be?”

“What are what?”

“On your face. Are those…?”

She trailed off, mentally answering her own question.

She twisted around to look at me and I grinned, giving myself away completely. She cursed and jumped up, backing toward the door. I followed.

“What’s wrong, baby? It’s me.”

“But… but you’re supposed to be…”

“Dead?” I said, and laughed. “Yeah. I heard about that. Tragic, isn’t it?”

“Your face…”

“D’you like your boyfriend’s handiwork?” I asked, tracing the scars on my face and neck with cutting motions. “By the way, you two have a really weird concept of dirty talk.”

Her back hit the door and she fumbled for the knob. But with one long stride, I pressed her against the door and pinned her wrists above her head with one hand. She screamed, but I just laughed. There was no one around to hear her, anyway.

I shushed her and pressed my finger to her lips. “Really? Screaming already? I haven’t even gotten started…” I said, and ran the tip of my finger from her mouth down her chin to her neck.

“What do you want?” she whimpered.

I smiled. “I want what every guy wants on prom night. Same thing you’ve been wanting from me the past year.”

She began to realize what I was talking about and her cheeks turned red.

Then the pop music on the radio completely ruined the mood, with some chick shrieking about being twenty two.

I rolled my eyes. “But nothing’s gonna happen with that shit playing,” I muttered, and released her to go change the station. I scanned through until I heard electric guitars and fast drums. I stopped and smiled. “That’s better.”

“He was telling the truth,” she said, more to herself than to me. “He really did try to kill you.”

“Wish I coulda seen the look on his face when he heard my body was missing,” I sighed, walking back over to her. “He probably pissed his expensive designer jeans.”

“Where have you been?” she asked, becoming more fascinated than frightened. “If you’ve been alive this whole time, why didn’t you come back?”

“Death changes people, sweetheart,” I said, taking her hand and walking backward, toward the bed. “At that party, I couldn’t even imagine kissing you, and now…” I sat down in front of her and put her hands on my shoulders. “…Now… You don’t even want to know what I’m thinking about doing to you.”

Hey, technically, I’m not lying

She still seemed scared, but I reached up, slid my hand around the back of her neck, and pulled her down to kiss me. She held back at first, barely moving her lips, her hands balled into fists on my shoulders. I leaned back for a second and asked, “What’s wrong? Never hooked up with a dead guy before?”

“I just…” she panted, lips trembling, “I just… It’s really you… I never thought you’d…”

“Neither did I,” I answered, moving my hands to the backs of her thighs and pulling her forward. I guided her to straddle me, and she sat on my lap, knees on the mattress on either side of me. “But now that I think about it, what the hell? You’re hot, you want me, and I’ve got nothing to lose.”

Now that I can’t catch VD, that is.

She still seemed hesitant, so I lay back across the bed with my hands behind my head and waited, giving my best “come hither” look.

“Just curious… How many times have you fantasized about seeing me like this?” I questioned.

I could practically feel her eyes as they moved up and down, from my face, to my waist, and back again.

“Too many,” she admitted, and finally started to touch me, tentatively, hands running slowly over my leather.

I watched her for a while, then suggested, “Take it off.”

She looked up at me, a little surprised. “…What?”

“The jacket,” I said. “Take it off.”

Her gaze switched to the buckle on the waist, and her fingers followed. She undid the belt, then the zipper, and opened my jacket. She looked a little brokenhearted as she touched the tears in my t-shirt. I reached up and lifted her chin.

“Keep going.”

Biting her lip, she pulled the jacket off my shoulders and I slid my arms out of the sleeves. She took it out from underneath me and pushed it onto the floor. I didn’t even have to ask her to take off my shirt. Right away, she reached under me and pulled it up my back, over my head, and threw it over her shoulder.

“That’s more like it,” I said with a laugh, and pulled her down on top of me. She didn’t hold back anymore, slipping her tongue into my mouth to wrestle with mine. It didn’t take long for her to get excited, probably realizing, “Holy shit, it’s really happening, I’m actually making out with Grin!” That could just be my arrogance talking, but whatever.

I let her back away and catch her breath while I kicked off my boots. She stared at my chest and abs, running her fingers down the strip of hair down my middle, to my jeans. Her eyes went back to mine, with an “Is this okay?” sort of look. To answer, I kissed her again, hard, and picked her up with her
legs wrapped around me, spun around, and lay her down lengthwise on the bed. I climbed over her, on my hands and knees, feeling her undoing my jeans, the vein in her neck pulsing faster and faster beneath my lips.

Not yet, Grin. Down, boy.

I kicked the jeans and boxers off behind me and got up on my knees. Her eyes widened, staring down.

“Everything you expected?” I asked, smirking. Her lips moved like she was trying to speak, but she just stared. Her hands shook as they traveled up my thighs. She stroked me slowly and I closed my eyes, starting to grin. Then I backed away. She watched me in the dim light. I took off her shoes, then reached up her dress and peeled off her leggings, noticing she was going commando. Somehow, that didn’t surprise me, but my cock twitched in anticipation.

I got back on top of her, kissing her again and letting her feel me between her legs. I thought about just going for it then, with her dress on and everything. But hey, she’d been dreaming of it for so long, and it wasn’t going to end too well for her, so I decided to do it right. I grabbed zipper on the front of her dress with my teeth and pulled it down, moving backward down the bed, then laid it open and checked her out. Nice round tits, flat tummy, navel ring, landing strip. No tattoos, sadly, but she’d gone tanning recently. I could tell by the heart-shaped area of lighter skin on her hip. I also noticed she was shivering, even though she was flushed and her body was hot to the touch.

“Do you get this worked up with every guy you’re with, or is it just me?” I asked, crawling up her body slowly, making sure she knew what I planned to do.

“It’s you,” she replied, staring again at my half-solid cock. “But…”

“But?”

“You’re… you’re so cold,” she whispered.

I smirked and stopped, on my knees over her waist. I leaned forward, one hand on the wall over the headboard, the other running up the soft valley between her breasts, over her chest, up her neck, to her mouth. I slipped the end of my thumb between her lips and she closed her eyes, licking and sucking gently. My cock stirred further at the association, and I moved my hand to the back of her head instead.

“So heat me up,” I replied at last.

She guided my hips forward. I watched, amazed, as she took me into her mouth. Her tongue twirled languidly as she took her time wetting me. It felt better and better as she got me harder and harder, until she was gagging, though still not drawing back. But I was ready, and I longed for friction.

“Suck me,” I breathed, and finally, she pulled back and pushed forward again, the back of her throat protesting pleasingly. I threw my head back and groaned, smiling. She seemed encouraged and bobbed her head in a steady rhythm.

When the warmth of her mouth had seeped in, I withdrew and moved back down. We kissed a while longer until I turned my attention to her breasts. I squeezed them gently, running my tongue up between them, grinning as I felt her nipples harden against my palms.

“Oh, Grin,” she purred like a kitten, arching her back and pushing her tits into my hands.

“Say that again,” I said, rubbing and massaging her breasts more firmly.

“Grin,” she repeated, louder.

“Again.” I flicked my tongue at one of her nipples, sucked, nibbled.

“Oh God, Grin! Please!”

“Please what?” I asked, positioning myself between her legs. She tried to grind against me, but I kept out of her reach.

“Please… do it,” she tried.

But that wasn’t quite what I was waiting for. I pushed forward just a little. She was so wet already, and I hadn’t even touched her there!

She lifted her hips and tried to get me inside, but I pulled back again, and she moaned in frustration, her pelvis thrusting against nothing.

“I wanna hear you say it,” I told her.

I could see her mind working, going back to the time when I’d teased her until she invited me to bed, just so I could shoot her down. But she was going insane, and she took the risk.

“Please… fuck me,” she whispered.

I grinned and did as she asked. She moaned as I slid easily inside her. I went a little harder, a little faster, panting, so horny and hard I thought I would lose my mind. Some kind of beast was welling up inside me. A little harder. A little faster. Harder. Faster.

“C’mon… c’mon…” I growled through clenched teeth, slamming into her relentlessly, thrusting to the hilt every time, until she was screaming. “Gimme more, baby… More…”

I couldn’t get enough. Neither could she, clawing my back, pulling my hair, heels digging into my hips and forcing me farther in. I rolled her on top of me and she wasted no time trying to get off on me. I watched her thighs tense and release rhythmically as she moved up and down, round tits bouncing, sweat matting her hair, mascara bleeding down her cheeks. The sight of my cock entering and leaving her so rapidly had me hypnotized, but it turned me on too much and I didn’t want to come yet. But I knew she did, and I reached down and held my thumb up against her throbbing, swollen clit.

“Oh, Grin!” she cried. “Grin, you’re making me… I’m gonna… Oh fuck, I’m…”

Her words cut off with a scream and her entire body jerked, over and over. She tightened so hard, she had to rock back and forth with me inside her. I couldn’t take my eyes off her. Hot liquid gushed down my cock, wetted the insides of her thighs, drenched my fingers, dripped from my balls. I even felt a trickle run down my hip to the mattress.

I rolled her beneath me again and pulled out just long enough to grab her ankles and throw her legs over my shoulders. Then I grabbed onto the headboard and gave it to her so deep, so hard, and so fast, she caught right back up with me, squealing and squirming again.

“Fuck yeah,” I groaned as the pressure mounted. “Hell yes, that’s so fucking good… C’mon… C’mon, give it to me! Give it to me!”

I lifted her hand to the side of my face as I got closer. But when she looked up to watch me come, she screamed. And this time, it was a scream of fear. She saw the blackness of my eyes as they rolled back, the fangs I bared as I moaned with the first wave of relief. She tried to tear her arm out of my grip, but I plunged my teeth into her wrist and bit down, the pleasure of the blood and my climax mingling and enhancing one another. Sex was one thing, blood was another, but when they joined forces… Holy. Fucking. Shit.

“Shit! Let me go! What the fuck are you?” she shrieked.

Eventually, it ebbed away, and I withdrew my fangs from her arm, my cock from her pussy. But I didn’t let her go. I grabbed her other arm and pinned both of them down.

“You bastard! Get off me! You’re a fucking monster!”

“I get that a lot,” I laughed, and choked off her screams with a long, hard kiss. Then I pulled back and gasped. “All right… I’ve given you what you want…” I panted. “Now…you’re going to give me… what I want.”

Tears began to run from the corners of her eyes into her ears, and her tits bounced deliciously as she sobbed. “What are you going to do?” she cried.

I grinned, scaring her again with the sight of my fangs. It seemed to answer her question. With an animalistic growl, I buried my teeth in her throat.

As I was leaving the house, another car was just pulling into the driveway. I remembered seeing the red Corvette in the parking lot at school.

Oh, right. That Daniel, I realized, recognizing the guy driving the car. From the horrified look he gave me as I passed, he might have recognized me, too. Or maybe he’d seen my eyes reflect off his headlights as I’d approached. I don’t know. I didn’t stick around to find out.

As I got onto the highway toward Arlington, I passed a flashing, wailing ambulance, speeding in the opposite direction. I grinned, knowing exactly where it was headed. It looked like poor little Stacy wouldn’t be able to make it to the prom.

<< Previous Chapter

Next Chapter >>

2 thoughts on “Chapter 30: Hooking Up With a Dead Guy

Leave a Reply

